Friends of Dakota Lakes

The annual Friends of Dakota Lakes award is given every year to honor those persons and organizations who have supported Dakota Lakes over the years, helping us to fulfill our mission. Thank you for all you do!

2023 John Daly

2022 Peter Sexton and Ruth Stevens

2021 Gil Gullickson

2020 Corey Brown and Justin Cronin

2019 Matt Hagny

2018 Howard G. Buffett Foundation

2017 Mike Arnoldy; Lyman County Farmer, Long-time board member

2016 Jason Miller; NRCS; Long-time supporter and Secretary. Stationed at Dakota Lakes for 3 years

2015 Ann Arnoldy; Lyman County Farmer, Contributor, Supporter, and Adviser

2014 Ruth Beck;  Recognition for Ongoing Support

2013 Farm Credit Services of America; Contributor 

2012 Dr. Ray Ward; Booster and Mentor

2011 Dave Nelson; No-till Farmer/BOD/Treasurer 

2010 Burleigh County, North Dakota Soil Conservation District and Jay Fuhrer-DC; Major Supporter and long-time advocate for diverse no-till systems

2009 Dan Forgey (Cronin Farms); Agronomist, Advocate, and BOD Member

2008 Wayne (Janet) Edinger; No-till Farmer/Booster

2007 Steve Taylor; Early no-till/livestock advocate. BOD Member 

2006 Wilbert Blumhardt; No-till advocate. BOD Member

2005 Ralph (Betty) Holzwarth; Long-time BOD Member/Chair, No-till Leader

2004 Ducks Unlimited Inc.; Major supporter

2003 Leon Wrage; Extension Weed Specialist and Researcher. Adviser on weed control. 

2002 SD Wheat Commission; Ongoing major supporter.

2001 Paul Weeldreyer; DLRF Corp. Secretary 1981-99.

2000 Waymon Williams; BOD Treasurer during startup.

1999 Hank Zeeman; BOD Chairman during startup.

1998 Dan Cronin; One of the first key supporters.

1997 Jim Hill; Budget Director for Gov. Mickelson

1996 SD Corn Utilization Council; Major Funder

1995 Darrel “Red” Pahl; Extension Irrigation Specialist. Instrumental to early success

1994 Dennis Gere; Monsanto and Cenex Field Representative. Instrumental to early success.

1993 Dr. Ray Moore; AES Director during formation. Committed SDSU to the concept.